Awards & Winners

American Comedy Awards

The American Comedy Awards are a group of awards presented annually in the United States from 1987 recognizing performances and performers in the field of comedy, with an emphasis on television comedy and comedy films. They began in 1987 and until 2000 were sponsored by the ABC television network, who initially billed them as the "first awards show to honor all forms of comedy." In 1989, after the death of Lucille Ball, the statue was named "the Lucy" to honor the comic legend. In 2001, the last edition for 13 years was presented on Comedy Central. On October 23, 2013, it was announced that NBC has acquired the American Comedy Awards in order to revive them in May 2014. The new ceremony will be produced by Don Mischer, Charlie Haykel and Juliane Hare.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the American Comedy Awards since 1989.

American Comedy Awards


Check all the winners of 2001 American Comedy Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)