Awards & Winners

Brage Prize

The Brage Prize is a Norwegian literature prize that is awarded annually by the Norwegian Book Prize foundation. The prize recognizes recently published Norwegian literature. The Brage Prize has been awarded each fall since 1992 for the following categories: Fiction Children's literature Non-fiction Open class – a class which varies each year. In addition to these classes, during the first several years the prize was also awarded in the following categories: Poetry Textbooks Picture books General literature The Brage Prize is considered to be one of the most prestigious literature prizes awarded in Norway.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Brage Prize since 1992.

Brage Prize


Check all the winners of 2009 Brage Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Karl Ove Knausgård
Honored for : Min Kamp. Første bind