Awards & Winners

Country Music Association Awards

The Country Music Association Awards, also known as the CMA Awards or CMAs, are presented to country music artists and broadcasters according to voting by CMA members. The first CMA awards were presented at an untelevised ceremony in Nashville's Municipal Auditorium in 1967; the Entertainer of the Year award that night went to Eddy Arnold. The second annual CMA awards were presented in October 1968; NBC taped the ceremony and televised it a few weeks later. In following years the awards were televised live, usually in October or November, by NBC from 1969 through 1971, then by CBS from 1972 through 2005, and then by the ABC beginning in 2006. For many years they were held at Nashville's Grand Ole Opry. In 2005 they were held at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Since 2006 they have been held at Nashville's Bridgestone Arena. Annual awards are given in the following twelve categories: Entertainer, Male Vocalist, Female Vocalist, New Artist, Vocal Group, Vocal Duo, Single, Album, Song, Musical Event, Music Video, and Musician. The distinction between the Duo and Event awards is that the former is presented to two artists who normally perform together, while the latter was specifically created to honor one-off collaborations. Nine awards are also given to radio broadcasters for Station of the Year and Personality of the Year, as well as National Personality of the Year to the host of a nationally-syndicated show.

|   2013 Country Music Association Awards  |   2012 Country Music Association Awards  |   2011 Country Music Association Awards  |
Country Music Association Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Country Music Association Awards since 1967.

Country Music Association Awards Nominations 2014

Check all the nominations of Country Music Association Awards for the year 2014.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get more details.)
Dierks Bentley, Brett James
Nominated for : I Hold On
Lee Brice, Dallas Davidson, Rob Hatch
Nominated for : I Don't Dance
Eric Church, Luke Laird
Nominated for : Give Me Back My Hometown
Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally, Brandy Clark
Nominated for : Follow Your Arrow
Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby, Nicolle Galyon
Nominated for : Automatic
Vince Gill, Paul Franklin
Nominated for : Bakersfield
Kenny Rogers, Dolly Parton
Nominated for : You Can't Make Old Friends
Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert
Nominated for : We Were Us
Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood
Nominated for : Somethin' Bad
Tim McGraw, Faith Hill
Nominated for : Meanwhile Back at Mama's
Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Trey Fanjoy
Nominated for : Somethin' Bad
Kacey Musgraves, Honey
Nominated for : Follow Your Arrow
Dierks Bentley, Wes Edwards
Nominated for : Drunk On A Plane
Lady Antebellum, Shane Drake
Nominated for : Bartender
Miranda Lambert, Trey Fanjoy
Nominated for : Automatic