Awards & Winners

2009 Fermat Prize

Check winners and nominations of 2009 Fermat Prize. Check awards winners of 2009 Fermat Prize. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Fermat Prize

Elon Lindenstrauss

(For his contributions to ergodic theory and their applications in number theory.)
Fermat Prize

Cédric Villani

(For his contributions to the theory of optimal transport and his studies of non-linear evolution equations.)

Yearwise list of Fermat Prize Winners