Awards & Winners

Juno Award for Breakthrough Artist of the Year

Juno Award

The Juno Award for Breakthrough Artist of the Year is an annual award given by the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences to the best new musician in Canada. The award has been given since 1974, when it was originally divided into separate awards for men and women under the names Most Promising Female Vocalist of the Year and Most Promising Male Vocalist of the Year. These two awards were merged in 1994 into Best New Solo Artist, which was then changed to New Artist of the Year in 2003, and finally changed to its current title beginning in 2013.
Date Established : 1994

Check all the winners of Juno Award for Breakthrough Artist of the Year presented under Juno Award since 1994 .

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Brett Kissel
Florence K
Tim Hicks
Tyler Shaw
Wake Owl

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Cold Specks
Kira Isabella
Shawn Hook
The Weeknd

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alyssa Reid
Diamond Rings
Lindi Ortega
Dan Mangan

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Meaghan Smith
Basia Bulat
Bobby Bazini
Hannah Georgas

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Carly Rae Jepsen
Danny Fernandes
Justin Bieber

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Crystal Shawanda
Jessie Farrell
Kreesha Turner
Nikki Yanofsky

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Serena Ryder
Jill Barber
Jeremy Fisher
Justin Nozuka
Suzie McNeil

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tomi Swick
Eva Avila
Neverending White Lights
Melissa O'Neil
Patrick Watson

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Daniel Powter
Divine Brown
Jonas Brothers
Martha Wainwright
Skye Sweetnam

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Keshia Chanté
Fefe Dobson
Matt Dusk
Matt Mays

Nominations 2004 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Michael Bublé
Danny Michel
Kinnie Starr

Nominations 2003 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Avril Lavigne
Shawn Desman
Sam Roberts
Sarah Slean

Nominations 2002 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Hawksley Workman
Gabrielle Destroismaisons
Maren Ord

Nominations 2001 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Adam Gregory
Amanda Stott
Jason Englishman
Nelly Furtado
Sarah Harmer

Nominations 2000 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tal Bachman
Tory Cassis
Tara Lyn Hart
Ivana Santilli

Nominations 1999 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Melanie Doane
Emm Gryner
Bruce Guthro

Nominations 1998 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Holly McNarland
Amy Sky
Dayna Manning
Lhasa de Sela
Tariq Hussain

Nominations 1997 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Chantal Kreviazuk
Damhnait Doyle
Duane Steele
Terri Clark
Wendy Lands

Nominations 1996 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ashley MacIsaac
Lara Fabian
Amanda Marshall
Laura Smith
Kim Stockwood

Nominations 1995 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Susan Aglukark
Sara Craig
David Gogo
Éric Lapointe
Andrew Matheson

Nominations 1994 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jann Arden
Meryn Cadell
Charlie Major
Mario Pelchat
Jim Witter