Awards & Winners

2010 Macavity Awards

Check winners and nominations of 2010 Macavity Awards. Check awards winners of 2010 Macavity Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Sue Feder Historical Mystery

Rebecca Cantrell

Honored for : A Trace of Smoke

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rebecca Cantrell A Trace of Smoke
Stefanie Pintoff In the Shadow of Gotham
Charles Todd A Duty to the Dead
Jeri Westerson Serpent in the Thorns
Jacqueline Winspear Among the Mad
Macavity Awards for Best Mystery Novel

Reed Coleman, Ken Bruen

Honored for : Tower

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ken Bruen Tower
Reed Coleman Tower
Megan Abbott Bury Me Deep
Deborah Crombie Necessary as Blood
Jo Nesbø Nemesis
Louise Penny The Brutal Telling
S. J. Rozan The Shanghai Moon
Macavity Awards for Best First Mystery Novel

Alan Bradley

Honored for : The Sweetness At the Bottom of the Pie

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alan Bradley The Sweetness At the Bottom of the Pie
Jamie Freveletti Running from the Devil
Sophie Littlefield A Bad Day for Sorry
Stuart Neville The Ghosts of Belfast
Malla Nunn A Beautiful Place to Die
Macavity Awards for Best Non-fiction

P. D. James

Honored for : Talking about Detective Fiction

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
P. D. James Talking about Detective Fiction
John Buntin L.A. Noir: The Struggle for the Soul of America's Most Seductive City
Craig McDonald Rogue Males: Conversations & Confrontations About the Writing Life
Otto Penzler The Line Up: The World's Greatest Crime Writers Tell the Inside Story of Their Greatest Detectives
Laney Salisbury Provenance: How a Con Man and a Forger Rewrote the History of Modern Art
Elena Santangelo Dame Agatha's Shorts: An Agatha Christie Short Story Companion
Macavity Awards for Best Short Story

Hank Phillippi Ryan

Honored for : On the House

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Hank Phillippi Ryan On the House
Ace Atkins Last Fair Deal Gone Down
Dana Cameron Femme Sole
Jim Fusilli Digby, Attorney at Law
Carolyn Hart Your Turn
Marcus Sakey The Desert Here and the Desert Far Away
Luis Alberto Urrea Amapola

Yearwise list of Macavity Awards Winners