Awards & Winners

Mythopoeic Awards

The Mythopoeic Awards for literature and literary studies are given by the Mythopoeic Society to authors of outstanding works in the fields of myth, fantasy, and the scholarly study of these areas. From 1971 to 1991 there were two awards, annual but not always awarded before 1981, recognizing Fantasy and Scholarship. Dual awards in each category were established in 1992: Fantasy Awards for Adult Literature and Children's Literature; Scholarship Awards in Inklings Studies and Myth and Fantasy Studies. In 2010 a Student Paper Award was introduced. The 2013 finalists were announced in May and the awards were announced at the annual conference, July 12–15.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Mythopoeic Awards since 1971.

Mythopoeic Awards


Check all the winners of 2010 Mythopoeic Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Grace Lin
Honored for : Where the Mountain Meets the Moon
Dimitra Fimi
Honored for : Tolkien, race and cultural history
Marek Oziewicz
Honored for : One Earth, One People: The Mythopoeic Fantasy Series of Ursula K. Le Guin, Lloyd Alexander, Madeleine L'engle, Orson Scott Card