Awards & Winners

1993 Mythopoeic Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1993 Mythopoeic Awards. Check awards winners of 1993 Mythopoeic Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

Jane Yolen

Honored for : Briar Rose

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jane Yolen Briar Rose
James Blaylock The Paper Grail
Tim Powers Last Call
Susan Shwartz The Grail of Hearts
Connie Willis Doomsday Book
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature

Debra Doyle, James D. Macdonald

Honored for : Knight's Wyrd

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Debra Doyle Knight's Wyrd
James D. Macdonald Knight's Wyrd
T. A. Barron The Ancient One
Bruce Coville Jennifer Murdley\u2019s Toad
Peni R. Griffin Hobkin
Ursula K. Le Guin Fish Soup
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

Brian Attebery

Honored for : Strategies of Fantasy

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Brian Attebery Strategies of Fantasy
Bruce Byfield Witches of the Mind: A Critical Study of Fritz Leiber
Michele K. Lanford Contours of the Fantastic
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

David C. Downing

Honored for : Planets in Peril: A Critical Study of C. S. Lewis's Ransom Trilogy

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
David C. Downing Planets in Peril: A Critical Study of C. S. Lewis's Ransom Trilogy
Judith Priestman J.R.R. Tolkien: Life and Legend
Roma A. King The Pattern in the Web: The Mythical Poetry of Charles Williams
Brian Rosebury Tolkien: A Critical Assessment