Awards & Winners

1996 Mythopoeic Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1996 Mythopoeic Awards. Check awards winners of 1996 Mythopoeic Awards. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature

Elizabeth Hand

Honored for : Waking the Moon

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Elizabeth Hand Waking the Moon
Michael Bishop Brittle Innings
James Blaylock All the Bells on Earth
Patricia A. McKillip The Book of Atrix Wolfe
Kenneth Morris The Dragon Path: Collected Tales of Kenneth Morris
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature

Diana Wynne Jones

Honored for : The Crown of Dalemark

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Diana Wynne Jones The Crown of Dalemark
Susan Cooper The Boggart
Luli Gray Falcon's Egg
Sherwood Smith Wren's War
Sylvia Waugh Mennyms
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies

Marina Warner

Honored for : From the beast to the blonde

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Marina Warner From the beast to the blonde
Elisabeth Brewer T. H. White's The Once and Future King
Eleanor Cameron The seed and the vision
Lois Rostow Kuznets When Toys Come Alive: Narratives of Animation, Metamorphosis, and Development
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies

Wayne G. Hammond

Honored for : J. R. R. Tolkien: Artist and Illustrator

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Wayne G. Hammond J. R. R. Tolkien: Artist and Illustrator
Christina Scull J. R. R. Tolkien: Artist and Illustrator
Kath Filmer The Fiction of C. S. Lewis: Mask and Mirror
William H. Green The Hobbit: A Journey into Maturity
Susan Lowenberg C. S. Lewis: A Reference Guide 1927 - 1988
Colin Manlove The Chronicles of Narnia: The Patterning of a Fantastic World