Awards & Winners

1969 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1969 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 1970 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


1970 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Ursula K. Le Guin

Honored for : The Left Hand of Darkness

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Kurt Vonnegut Slaughterhouse-Five
Ursula K. Le Guin The Left Hand of Darkness
Roger Zelazny Isle of the Dead
John Brunner The Jagged Orbit
Robert Silverberg Up the Line
Norman Spinrad Bug Jack Barron
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Samuel R. Delany

Honored for : Time Considered as a Helix of Semi-Precious Stones

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Norman Spinrad The Big Flash
Ursula K. Le Guin Nine Lives
Gregory Benford Deeper than the Darkness
Samuel R. Delany Time Considered as a Helix of Semi-Precious Stones
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Harlan Ellison

Honored for : A Boy and His Dog

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Robert Silverberg To Jorslem
Harlan Ellison A Boy and His Dog
Anne McCaffrey Dramatic Mission
Fritz Leiber Ship of Shadows
Charles L. Harness Probable Cause
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Robert Silverberg

Honored for : Passengers

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
James Tiptree, Jr. The Last Flight of Dr. Ain
Theodore Sturgeon The Man Who Learned Loving
Harlan Ellison Shattered Like a Glass Goblin
Larry Niven Not Long Before the End
Robert Silverberg Passengers