Awards & Winners

1987 Nebula Awards

Check winners and nominations of 1987 Nebula Awards. Check awards winners of 1988 Nebula Awards Ceremony. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)


1988 Nebula Awards Ceremony

Nebula Award for Best Novel

Pat Murphy

Honored for : The Falling Woman

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Pat Murphy The Falling Woman
David Brin The Uplift War
Gene Wolfe Soldier of the Mist
George Alec Effinger When Gravity Fails
Greg Bear The Forge of God
Avram Davidson Vergil in Averno
Nebula Award for Best Novelette

Pat Murphy

Honored for : Rachel in Love

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Bruce Sterling Flowers of Edo
Pat Murphy Rachel in Love
Connie Willis Schwarzschild Radius
Ursula K. Le Guin Buffalo Gals, Won't You Come Out Tonight
Bruce McAllister Dream Baby
Octavia E. Butler The Evening and the Morning and the Night
Nebula Award for Best Short Story

Kate Wilhelm

Honored for : Forever Yours, Anna

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Karen Joy Fowler The Faithful Companion at Forty
Paul Di Filippo Kid Charlemagne
Susan Shwartz Temple to a Minor Goddess
Lisa Goldstein Cassandra's Photographs
Pat Cadigan Angel
Lawrence Watt-Evans Why I Left Harry's All-Night Hamburgers
Kate Wilhelm Forever Yours, Anna
Nebula Award for Best Novella

Kim Stanley Robinson

Honored for : The Blind Geometer

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Walter Jon Williams Witness
Robert Silverberg The Secret Sharer
Geoff Ryman The Unconquered Country
John M. Ford Fugue State
Keith Roberts The Tiger Sweater
Kim Stanley Robinson The Blind Geometer