Awards & Winners

1985 Shamus Award

Check winners and nominations of 1985 Shamus Award. Check awards winners of 1985 Shamus Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Shamus Award for Best P. I. Short Story

Lawrence Block

Honored for : By the Dawn's Early Light and Other Stories

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Lawrence Block By the Dawn's Early Light
John Boland Easy Money
Stephen Greenleaf Iris
Rob Kantner The Rat Line
Ernest Savage The Big Winners
Shamus Award for Best Original P.I. Paperback

Warren Murphy

Honored for : The Ceiling of Hell

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Paul Auster Squeeze Play
Jack Lynch San Quentin
Stephen R. Donaldson The man who risked his partner
Warren Murphy The Ceiling of Hell
THE EYE – Lifetime Achievement Award
Shamus Award for Best P. I. Hardcover Novel

Loren D. Estleman

Honored for : Sugartown

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Loren D. Estleman Sugartown
Max Allan Collins True Crime
Jack Livingston Die again, Macready
John Lutz Nightlines
Robert J Randisi Full contact
Shamus Award for Best First P. I. Novel

Sandra Scoppettone

Honored for : A Creative Kind of Killer

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Sandra Scoppettone A Creative Kind of Killer
Jeremiah F. Healy Blunt darts
William J. Reynolds The Nebraska Quotient