Awards & Winners

2003 Stonewall Book Award

Check winners and nominations of 2003 Stonewall Book Award. Check awards winners of 2003 Stonewall Book Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Stonewall Book Awards - Israel Fishman Non-Fiction Award

Joanne Meyerowitz

Honored for : How Sex Changed

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Noelle Howey Dress Codes: Of Three Girlhoods-- My Mothers, My Father's, and Mine
Joanne Meyerowitz How Sex Changed
Neil Miller
Carmen L. Oliveira Rare and Commonplace Flowers: The Story of Elizabeth Bishop and Lota de Macedo Soares
Jerry Rosco Glenway Wescott Personally: A Biography
Stonewall Book Award-Barbara Gittings Literature Award

Noel Alumit

Honored for : Letters to Montgomery Clift

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Noel Alumit Letters to Montgomery Clift
Jeffrey Eugenides Middlesex
Ronald Frame The Lantern Bearers
Jamie O'Neill At Swim, Two Boys
Sarah Waters Fingersmith