Awards & Winners

2005 Stonewall Book Award

Check winners and nominations of 2005 Stonewall Book Award. Check awards winners of 2005 Stonewall Book Award. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Stonewall Book Awards - Israel Fishman Non-Fiction Award

Joan Roughgarden

Honored for : Evolution's Rainbow

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Patrick Moore Beyond Shame: Reclaiming the Abandoned History of Radical Gay Sexuality
Douglas Crase Both: A Portrait in Two Parts
David Sedaris Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
Alexis De Veaux Warrior Poet: A Biography of Audre Lorde
Joan Roughgarden Evolution's Rainbow
Stonewall Book Award-Barbara Gittings Literature Award

Colm Tóibín

Honored for : The Master

Nominations »

Nominee Nominated Work
Doug Wright I Am My Own Wife
Alan Hollinghurst The Line of Beauty
Julie Anne Peters Luna
Stacey D'Erasmo A Seahorse Year
Colm Tóibín The Master