Awards & Winners

The British Soap Awards

The British Soap Awards is an annual awards ceremony to honour the best of British soap operas. The ceremony is televised on ITV and currently presented by Phillip Schofield. The first event took place in 1999 and the event takes place in May each year. Although it is an ITV production, the events were held at the BBC Television Centre, in London until 2010. The 2011 awards relocated to the Granada Studios in Manchester, then to The London Studios for the 2012 awards. The soap operas nominated for awards are Coronation Street, Doctors, EastEnders, Emmerdale and Hollyoaks. Now-defunct soaps that were formerly nominated for awards were Brookside, Crossroads, Family Affairs and Night and Day.

|   2014 British Soap Awards  |   2013 British Soap Awards  |   2012 British Soap Awards  |
The British Soap Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the The British Soap Awards since 1999.

The British Soap Awards


Check all the winners of 2014 The British Soap Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Coronation Street
(Hayley\u2019s Cancer)
Coronation Street
(Hayley\u2019s Death)
(The Woolpack Flood And Siege)