Awards & Winners

Tony Award for Best Scenic Design of a Play

Tony Award

Check all the winners of Tony Award for Best Scenic Design of a Play presented under Tony Award since 1960 .

Beowulf Boritt

Honored for : Act One

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Beowulf Boritt Act One
Bob Crowley The Glass Menagerie
Es Devlin Machinal
Christopher Oram The Cripple of Inishmaan

John Lee Beatty

Honored for : The Nance

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Santo Loquasto The Assembled Parties
David Rockwell Lucky Guy
Michael Yeargan Golden Boy
John Lee Beatty The Nance

Donyale Werle

Honored for : Peter and the Starcatcher

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Mark Thompson One Man, Two Guvnors
John Lee Beatty Other Desert Cities
Daniel Ostling Clybourne Park
Donyale Werle Peter and the Starcatcher

Rae Smith

Honored for : War Horse

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rae Smith War Horse
Todd Rosenthal The Motherfucker with the Hat
Ultz Jerusalem
Mark Wendland The Merchant of Venice

Christopher Oram

Honored for : Red

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Christopher Oram Red
John Lee Beatty The Royal Family
Alexander Dodge Present Laughter
Santo Loquasto Fences

Derek McLane

Honored for : 33 Variations

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Derek McLane 33 Variations
Dale Ferguson Exit the King
Michael Yeargan Joe Turner's Come and Gone
Rob Howell The Norman Conquests: Living Together","The Norman Conquests: Round and Round the Garden","The Norman Conquests: Table Manners

Todd Rosenthal

Honored for : August: Osage County

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Todd Rosenthal August: Osage County
Peter McKintosh The 39 Steps
Scott Pask Les Liaisons Dangereuses
Anthony Ward Macbeth

Bob Crowley, Scott Pask

Honored for : The Coast of Utopia: Voyage, The Coast of Utopia: Shipwreck, The Coast of Utopia: Salvage

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jonathan Fensom Journey's End
David Gallo Radio Golf
Melly Still Coram Boy
Ti Green Coram Boy
Bob Crowley The Coast of Utopia: Shipwreck","The Coast of Utopia: Voyage","The Coast of Utopia: Salvage
Scott Pask The Coast of Utopia: Shipwreck","The Coast of Utopia: Voyage","The Coast of Utopia: Salvage

Bob Crowley

Honored for : The History Boys

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Bob Crowley The History Boys
John Lee Beatty Rabbit Hole
Santo Loquasto Three Days of Rain
Michael Yeargan Awake and Sing!

Scott Pask

Honored for : The Pillowman

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Scott Pask The Pillowman
John Lee Beatty Doubt: A Parable
David Gallo Gem of the Ocean
Santo Loquasto Glengarry Glen Ross

Oliver Smith

Honored for : Becket

Nominations 1961 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Oliver Smith Becket
Roger K. Furse Duel of Angels
David Hays All the Way Home
Jo Mielziner The Devil's Advocate
Rouben Ter-Arutunian Advise and Consent

Howard Bay

Honored for : Toys in the Attic

Nominations 1960 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Howard Bay Toys in the Attic
Will Steven Armstrong Caligula
David Hays The Tenth Man
George C. Jenkins The Miracle Worker
Jo Mielziner The Best Man