Awards & Winners

1997 Wolf Prize

Check winners and nominations of 1997 Wolf Prize. Check awards winners of 1997 Wolf Prize. (Click on the Award name to show winners and nominees)

Wolf Prize in Physics

John Archibald Wheeler

(For his seminal contributions to black holes physics, to quantum gravity, and to the theories of nuclear scattering and nuclear fission.)
Wolf Prize in Arts

Frei Otto, Aldo van Eyck

(Architecture - for their fundamental structural contributions to the advancement of contemporary architecture as a social and technical art form in the evolution of theTwentieth Century.)
Wolf Prize in Medicine

Mary F. Lyon

(For her hypothesis concerning the random inactivation of X-chromosomes in mammals.)
Wolf Prize in Chemistry
Wolf Prize in Mathematics
Wolf Prize in Agriculture