Governor General's Award for English-language non-fiction

Check all the winners of Governor General's Award for English-language non-fiction.
Year Winner Winner Work
2010 Allan Casey Lakeland: Journeys into the Soul of Canada
2009 M. G. Vassanji A Place Within: Rediscovering India
2008 Christie Blatchford Fifteen Days: Stories of Bravery, Friendship, Life and Death from Inside the New Canadian Army
2007 Karolyn Smardz Frost I've Got a Home in Glory Land: A Lost Tale of the Underground Railroad
2006 Ross King The Judgement of Paris
2005 John Vaillant The Golden Spruce
2004 Roméo Dallaire Shake Hands with the Devil
2003 Margaret MacMillan Paris 1919
2002 Andrew Nikiforuk Saboteurs: Wiebo Ludwig's War Against Big Oil
2001 Thomas Homer-Dixon The Ingenuity Gap
2000 Nega Mezlekia Notes from the Hyena's Belly
1999 Marq de Villiers Water
1998 David Adams Richards Lines on the Water
1997 Rachel Manley Drumblair
1996 John Ralston Saul Unconscious Civilization
1995 Rosemary Sullivan Shadow Maker
1994 John Livingston Rogue Primate
1993 Karen Connelly Touch the Dragon
1992 Maggie Siggins Revenge of the Land
1991 Robert Calihoo Occupied Canada
Robert Hunter Occupied Canada
1990 Stephen Clarkson Trudeau and Our Times
Christina McCall Trudeau and Our Times
1989 Robert Calder Willie, the Life of W. Somerset Maugham
1988 Anne Collins In the Sleep Room
1987 Michael Ignatieff The Russian Album
1986 Northrop Frye Northrop Frye on Shakespeare
1985 George Ramsay Cook The Regenerators
1984 Sandra Gwyn The Private Capital: Ambition and Love in the Age of Macdonald and Laurier
1983 Jeffery Williams Byng of Vimy
1982 Christopher Moore Louisbourg Portraits
1981 George Calef Caribou and the Barren-Lands
1980 Jeffrey Simpson Discipline of Power
1979 Maria Tippett Emily Carr
1978 Roger Caron Go-boy!
1977 F. R. Scott Essays on the Constitution
1976 Carl Berger The Writing of Canadian history
1975 Anthony Adamson Hallowed Walls
Marion MacRae Hallowed Walls
1974 Charles Ritchie The Siren Years
1973 Michael Bell Painters in a New Land: from Annapolis Royal to the Klondike
1971 Pierre Berton The Last Spike
1968 Mordecai Richler Cocksure, Hunting Tigers Under Glass
1967 Norah Story The Oxford Companion to Canadian History and Literature
1966 George Woodcock The Crystal Spirit: A Study of George Orwell
1965 James Eayrs In Defence of Canada
1964 Phyllis Grosskurth John Addington Symonds
1963 James Maurice Stockford Careless Brown of the Globe
1962 Marshall McLuhan The Gutenberg Galaxy
1961 T. A. Goudge The Ascent of Life
1960 Frank Underhill In Search of Canadian Liberalism
1958 Joyce Hemlow The History of Fanny Burney
1958 Pierre Berton Klondike
1957 Bruce Hutchison Canada: Tomorrow's Giant
1957 Thomas Head Raddall The path of destiny
1956 Joseph Lister Rutledge Century of Conflict
1956 Pierre Berton Mysterious North
1955 Donald Creighton John A. Macdonald
1955 N.J. Berrill Man's Emerging Mind
1954 Arthur R. M. Lower This Most Famous Stream
1954 Hugh MacLennan Thirty & Three
1953 James Maurice Stockford Careless Canada, A Story of Challenge
1953 N.J. Berrill Sex and the Nature of Things
1952 Bruce Hutchison Incredible Canadian
1952 Donald Creighton John A. Macdonald
1951 Frank Douglas MacKinnon The Government of Prince Edward Island
1951 Josephine Phelan The Ardent Exile
1950 Marjorie Wilkins Campbell The Saskatchewan
1950 W. L. Morton The Progressive Party in Canada
1949 Hugh MacLennan Cross-Country
1949 Robert MacGregor Dawson Democratic Government in Canada
1948 Charles Perry Stacey The Canadian Army, 1939-1945
1948 Thomas Head Raddall Halifax Warden of the North
1947 Robert MacGregor Dawson The Government of Canada
1947 William Sclater Haida
1946 Arthur R. M. Lower Colony to Nation
1946 Frederick Philip Grove In Search of Myself
1945 Evelyn M. Richardson We Keep a Light
1945 Ross Munro Gauntlet to Overlord
1944 Dorothy Duncan Partner in three worlds
1944 Edgar McInnes The War: Fourth Year
1943 E. K. Brown On Canadian Poetry
1943 John D. Robins The Incomplete Anglers
1942 Bruce Hutchison Unknown Country
1942 Edgar McInnes The Unguarded Frontier
1941 Emily Carr Klee Wyck
1940 James Frederick Church Wright Slava Bohu
1939 Laura Salverson Confessions of An Immigrant's Daughter
1938 John Murray Gibbon Canadian Mosaic
1937 Stephen Leacock My Discovery of the West
1936 T. B. Robertson Collected Newspaper articles