National Book Award for Arts and Letters (Nonfiction)

Check all the winners of National Book Award for Arts and Letters (Nonfiction).
Year Winner Winner Work
1976 Paul Fussell The Great War and Modern Memory
1975 Lewis Thomas The Lives of a Cell: Notes of a Biology Watcher
1975 Roger Shattuck Marcel Proust
1974 Pauline Kael Deeper into Movies
1973 Arthur M. Wilson Diderot
1972 Charles Rosen The Classical Style: Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven
1971 Francis Steegmuller Cocteau: A Biography
1970 Lillian Hellman An Unfinished Woman: A Memoir
1969 Norman Mailer Armies of the Night
1968 William Troy Selected Essays
1967 Justin Kaplan Mr. Clemens and Mark Twain: A Biography
1966 Janet Flanner Paris Journal, 1944-1965
1965 Eleanor Clark The Oysters of Locmariaquer
1964 Aileen Ward John Keats: The Making of a Poet