National Book Critics Circle Award for Biography/Autobiography

Check all the winners of National Book Critics Circle Award for Biography/Autobiography.
Year Winner Winner Work
2004 Mark Stevens De Kooning: An American Master
Annalyn Swan De Kooning: An American Master
2003 William Taubman Khrushchev
2002 Janet Browne Charles Darwin: The Power of Place
2001 Adam Sisman Boswell's presumptuous task
2000 Herbert P. Bix Hirohito and the Making of Modern Japan
1999 Henry Wiencek The Hairstons
1999 Alex Jones The Trust: The Private and Powerful Family Behind The New York Times
1998 Sylvia Nasar A Beautiful Mind: The Life of Mathematical Genius and Nobel Laureate John Nash
1997 James Tobin Ernie Pyle's war
1996 Frank McCourt Angela's Ashes
1995 Robert Polito Savage Art
1994 Mikal Gilmore Shot in the Heart
1993 Edmund White Genet: A Biography
1992 Carol Brightman Writing Dangerously: Mary Mccarthy and Her World
1991 Philip Roth Patrimony: A True Story
1990 Robert Caro The Years of Lyndon Johnson: Means of Ascent
1989 Geoffrey Ward A First-Class Temperament: The Emergence of Franklin Roosevelt
1988 Richard Ellmann Oscar Wilde: Biographie
1987 Donald Howard Chaucer: His Life, His Works, His World
1986 Theodore Rosengarten Tombee: Portrait of a Cotton Planter
1985 Leon Edel Henry James: A Life
1984 Joseph Frank Dostoevsky: The Years of Ordeal, 1850-1859
1983 Joyce Johnson Minor Characters