Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

11th Irish Film & Television Award winners declared

11th Irish Film & Television AwardsThe 11th Irish Film & Television Awards took place on Saturday 5 April 2014 in DoubleTree by Hilton, Burlington Road, Dublin.
The 11th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards Ceremony was the biggest industry night of the year; a great gathering of Irish and international creative talent, celebrating the ongoing success of the home industry and the growing resource of Irish talent both in front and behind the screen. The biggest winners on the night were the films Calvary, Byzantium and Philomena which all picked up three awards each. Calvary took the highest accolade, Best Film, along with Best Actor for Brendan Gleeson and Best Script for its writer-director John Michael McDonagh. The host for 11th Irish Film & Television Awards Simon Delaney and Laura Whitmore. The President of Ireland, Michael D. Higgins, was set to receive an honorary award in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the Irish film and television industry. 11th Annual Irish Film and Television Awards
The Winners in full list.
Irish Film & Television Awards 2014

Awards Category Winners
Director Film Neil Jordan, Byzantium
Script Film John Michael McDonagh, Calvary
Actor in a Lead Role Film Brendan Gleeson, Calvary
Director TV Drama Ian Fitzgibbon, Moone Boy
Actress in a Leading Role Television Eva Birthistle, Amber
Production Design Tom Conroy Vikings
Actress in a Supporting Role Film Sinead Cusack, The Sea
Original Score David Holmes, The Fall
Costume Joan Bergin, Vikings
Editing Film/Drama Emer Reynolds, Here Was Cuba

Awards & Winners © 2014