Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

18th Costume Designers Guild Award: Winners Announced

Costume Design AwardWinners of 18th Costume Designers Guild Awards (CDGA)  were announced on 23rd February at the annual Gala, hosted by actress Betsy Brandt. The Guild handed out competitive awards for Costume Design Excellence in seven categories for film, television, and short-form design.

Costume Designers Guild Awards presenters included Mindy Kaling, Kate Beckinsale, Emily Ratajkowski, Krysten Ritter, Kiernan Shipka, Constance Zimmer, Lamorne Morris, Jaime Camil, and Adam Rodriguez.

18th Costume Designers Guild Awards Winners as below:

18th Costume Designers Guild Awards (CDGA) winners
Category Winners
Excellence in Contemporary Film Beasts of No Nation – Jenny Eagan
Excellence in Period Film The Danish Girl – Paco Delgado
Excellence in Fantasy Film Mad Max: Fury Road – Jenny Beavan
Outstanding Contemporary Television Series American Horror Story: Hotel – Lou Eyrich
Outstanding Period Television Series The Knick – Ellen Mirojnick
Outstanding Fantasy Television Series Game of Thrones – Michele Clapton
Excellence in Short Form Design Most Interesting Man in the World Wins on Land, Sea & Air, Dos Equis Commercial – Julie Vogel

For more detail please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014