Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

2015 Oregon Book Awards Winners are Announced

2015 Oregon Book AwardsOregon Book Award ceremony took place on 13th April 2015 at Portland’s Gerding Theater. Cari Luna of Portland won the Ken Kesey Award for Fiction for her debut novel “The Revolution of Every Day” at the Oregon Book Awards.

The poetry prize went to Portlander Emily Kendal Frey for her second book of poems, The Sorrow Arrow, while Andrea Stolowicz took home the drama prize for her play Ithaka.

Female writers dominated the fiction, drama and poetry categories in the 2015 Oregon Book Awards, handed out in a ceremony at Portland’s Gerding Theater. Women picked up five of six prizes in those categories, including all five awarded by judges. Meanwhile, men took away both nonfiction awards.

Here is the full list of Oregon Book Awards 2015 Winners :-

2015 Oregon Book Awards

Category Winner Country Book Name Publisher
Eloise Jarvis Mcgrew Award For Children’s Literature Susan Hill Long Portland Whistle in the Dark Holiday House
Leslie Bradshaw Award For Young Adult Literature April Henry Portland The Body In the Woods Henry Holt
Frances Fuller Victor Award for Genral Nonfiction Alex Tizon Eugene Big Little Man: In Search of My Asian Self Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Sarah Winnemucca Award For Creative Nonfiction Justin Hocking Portland The Great Floodgates of the Wonderworld Graywolf Press
Angus L. Bowmer Award For Drama Andrea Stolowitz Portland Ithaka -
Stafford/ Hall Award For Poetry Emily Kendal Frey of Portland Sorrow Arrow Octopus Books
Ken Kesey Award For Fiction Cari Luna Portland The Revolution of Every Day Tin House Books
Readers Choice Award Willy Vlautin Scappoose The Free Harper Perennial
Category Winner Country
Stewart H. Holbrook Literary Legacy Award Tom Spanbauer Portland
Walt Morey Young Readers Liteary Legacy Award Jann Tankersley McMinnville
C.E.S. Wood Distinguished Writer Award Ralph Salisbury Eugene

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014