Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

2015 Vijay Awards Voting Begins on 3rd April 2015

Vijay Awards 2015The Vijay Awards are presented by the Tamil television channel STAR Vijay to honour excellence in Tamil cinema. It has given annually since 2006. The awards are decided by a jury, consisting of noted filmmakers, critics and technicians, while winners in a separate category named “Favorite awards” are chosen by public voting.

The 9th Vijay Awards ceremony honouring the best of the Tamil film industry in 2014, will be held on 25th April 2015 at Chennai. The countdown begins to the biggest star-studded awards ceremony which will be held on 25 April 2015 at the Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai, to honour the best in the Tamil film industry. The event will be hosted by Gopinath and Divyadharshini. The voting for Vijay Awards begin from 3rd April night. The awards ceremony honours the best in the Tamil film industry in a number of categories.

The inauguration of the 9th edition will be held in Spencer Plaza, Chennai on 27th March 2015, by the juries K Bhagyaraj, Yugi Sethu, KV Anand and Nadhiya. Director Mysskin, SJ Suryah, Karthik Subburaj, Mano Bala, Bobby Simha, Arun Vijay, Parthiban, AL Vijay and many others took part.

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014