Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

2016 Edgar Award Winners Revealed

Edgar Allan Poe AwardsMystery Writers of America announced the winners of the 2016 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2015. The Edgar Awards were presented to the winners at our 70th Gala Banquet, April 28, 2016 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City.Edgar Allan Poe Awards trophy

This annual prize, named after beloved writer Edgar Allan Poe, was established in 1945 to honor the best authors within the mystery genre.

Following is the complete list of 2016 Edgar Awards winners :

2016 Edgar Awards

Category Winner
Best Novel Let Me Die in His Footsteps – Lori Roy
Best Paperback Original The Long and Faraway Gone – Louis Berney
Best First Novel by an American Viet Thanh Nguyen – The Sympathizer
Best Fact Crime Whipping Boy: The Forty-Year Search for My Twelve-Year-Old Bully – Allen Kurzweil
Best Young Adult Mindy McGinnis – A Madness So Discreet
Best Juvenile Susan Vaught – Footer Davis Probably Is Crazy
Best Critical/Biographical The Golden Age of Murder – Martin Edwards
Mary Higgins Clark Award Lori Rader Day – Little Pretty Things
Best TV Episode Teleplay Inspector George Gently – Peter Flannery
Ellery Queen Award Janet Rudolph
Robert L. Fish Memorial Award Russell W. Johnson – Chung Ling Soo’s Greatest Trick
Best Short Story Stephen King – Obits
Grand Master Award Walter Mosley
Raven Award Sisters in Crime
Raven Award Margaret Kinsman

For more detail please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014