Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

2016 Nebula Awards Winners

Nebuda award 2016The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America announced the winners of the 50th Annual Nebula Awards on 14th May at Palmer House Hilton hotel, Chicago.  Award ceremony hosted by comedian John Hodgman and banquet.
The Nebula Awards are given each year by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) for the best science fiction or fantasy fiction published in the United States during the previous year.


2016 Nebula Awards Winners are as below:

2016 Nebula Awards Winners
Category Winners
Novel Winner Uprooted, Naomi Novik (Del Rey)
Novella Winner Binti, Nnedi Okorafor (
Novelette Winner Our Lady of the Open Road,” Sarah Pinsker (Asimov’s 6/15)
Short Story Winner Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers,” Alyssa Wong (Nightmare 10/15)
Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation Winner Mad Max:Fury Road, Written by George Miller, Brendan McCarthy, Nick Lathouris
Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Winner Updraft, Fran Wilde (Tor)

For more detail please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014