Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

2016 Scribe Award Winners Announced

2016 Scribe Awards

The International Association of Media Tie-in Writers announced the winners of the 2016 Scribe Awards July 22, 2016 at Comic-Con International, at the San Diego Convention Center in San Diego CA. The Scribe Awards honor excellence in licensed tie-in writing.

Recipients of 2016 Scribe Award are as follows :

2016 Scribe Awards winners

Category Winner
Best Original Novel – General 24: Rogue by David Mack
Best Original Novel — Speculative Star Trek: The Next Generation: Armageddon’s Arrow, Dayton Ward (Pocket)
Adapted Novel — General and Speculative Manos: The Hands of Fate, Stephen D. Sullivan (self-published)
Short Stories “Fallout”, Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins (The Strand 11-12/14)
Audio “The Red Lady”, John Dorney (Doctor Who: Doom Coalition 1)

The IAMTW Scribe Awards honor licensed works that tie in with other media such as television, movies, gaming, or comic books. They include original works set in established universes, and adaptations of stories that have appeared in other formats and that cross all genres.

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014