Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

21st Annual MTV Europe Music Award Winners are Announced

mtvThe 2014 MTV Europe Music Awards, was held on 9th November 2014 in Glasgow, Scotland. The ceremony was hosted by Nicki Minaj. The biggest winners of the night were Ariana Grande, who won Best Female and Best Song (“Problem”), and Katy Perry for Best Video (“Dark Horse”) and Best Look. Minaj, who did double-duty as the show’s host and musical guest, took away the award for Best Hip-Hop. Legendary rocker Ozzy Osbourne was presented the Global Icon Award.

Here is the full list of Winners for MTV Europe Music Awards 2014.

2014 MTV Europe Music Awards
Best Song Ariana Grande (featuring Iggy Azalea) — “Problem”
Best Video Katy Perry (featuring Juicy J) — “Dark Horse”
Best Female Ariana Grande
Best Male Justin Bieber
Best New Act 5 Seconds of Summer
Best Pop One Direction
Best Rock Linkin Park
Best Alternative Thirty Seconds To Mars
Best Electronic Calvin Harris
Best Hip Hop Nicki Minaj
Best Live Act One Direction
Best World Stage Performance Enrique Iglesias
Best Push Act 5 Seconds of Summer
Biggest Fans One Direction
Best Look Katy Perry
Best Worldwide Act Southeast Asia/China & Hong Kong/Taiwan: Bibi Zhou
Best Song With A Social Message Beyoncé – “Pretty Hurts”
Artist on the Rise 5 Seconds Of Summer
Global Icon Ozzy Osbourne
Regional winners
Best UK & Ireland Act One Direction
Best Danish Act Christopher
Best Finnish Act Isac Elliot
Best Norwegian Act Adelén
Best Swedish Act The Fooo
Central Europe
Best German Act Revolverheld
Best Swiss Act Sinplus
Best Dutch Act Kensington
Best Belgian Act Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike
Southern Europe
Best French Act Indila
Best Italian Act Alessandra Amoroso
Best Portuguese Act David Carreira
Best Spanish Act Enrique Iglesias
Best Greek Act Vegas
Eastern Europe
Best Polish Act Dawid Kwiatkowski
Best Russian Act Nyusha
Best Romanian Act Andra
Best Adria Act Van Gogh
Best Israeli Act Tripl featuring Meital de Razon
Africa, Middle East & India
Best African Act Sauti Sol
Best Middle East Act Mohammed Assaf
Best Indian Act Yo Yo Honey Singh
Australia and New Zealand
Best Australian Act 5 Seconds Of Summer
Best New Zealand Act Lorde
Japan and Korea
Best Japanese Act Daichi Miura
Best Korean Act B.A.P
Southeast Asia, Mainland China and Hong Kong, and Taiwan
Best Taiwanese Act Hebe Tien
Best Chinese & Hong Kong Act Bibi Zhou
Best Southeast Asian Act Sarah Geronimo
Latin America
Best Brazilian Act Anitta
Best Latin America North Act Dulce María
Best Latin America Central Act Don Tetto
Best Latin America South Act Miranda!
North America
Best US Act Fifth Harmony
Best Canadian Act Justin Bieber
Worldwide categories
Best Eastern European Act Dawid Kwiatkowski
Best Northern European Act One Direction
Best Central European Act Revolverheld
Best Southern European Act Alessandra Amoroso
Best Northern American Act Fifth Harmony
Best Latin American Act Dulce Maria
Best Australia and New Zealand Act 5 Seconds of Summer
Best Southeast Asia, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan Act Bibi Zhou
Best Japan and Korea Act B.A.P.
Best Africa, Middle East, India Act Mohammed Assaf

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014