Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

24th Annual Gotham Independent Film Awards 2014 Winners are Announced

Gotham Independent Film Awards 2014The Gotham Independent Film Awards took place at Cipriani Wall Street in New York on 1st December 2014. Uma Thurman hosted the show, which was livestreamed online. The special tributes were handed out to actress Tilda Swinton, “Foxcatcher” director Bennett Miller and Netflix chief Ted Sarandos. “Boyhood” won the audience award, which was selected by audience vote from among the 15 films nominated.

Here is the full list of winners for Gotham Independent Film Awards 2014

Best Feature “Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)”Alejandro G. Iñárritu,Director; Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher, Arnon Milchan, James W. Skotchdopole

Producers (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Best Documentary “Citizenfour”Laura Poitras,Director; Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy, Dirk Wilutzky,

Producers (RADiUS, Participant Media, and HBO Documentary Films)

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award Ana Lily Amirpour for “A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night)”(Kino Lorber)
Best Actor Michael Keaton in “Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)”(Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Special Gotham Jury Award Channing Tatum for their ensemble performance in “Foxcatcher”
Best Actress Julianne Moore in “Still Alice”(Sony Pictures Classics)
Breakthrough Actor Tessa Thompson in “Dear White People”(Roadside Attractions and Lionsgate)
Gotham Independent FilmAudience Award: “Boyhood”

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014