Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

27th Oregon Book Awards presented by the Literary Arts for the year 2014

27th Annual Oregon Book Awards

27th Annual Oregon Book Awards

On Monday evening Literary Arts presented the 27 th Oregon Book Awards at Gerding Theater at the Armory 128 Northwest 11th Avenue Portland.
Each year, The Oregon Book Awards are presented to authors living in Oregon that have made outstanding contributions to the fields of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and young reader’s books.

Oregon Book Award was founded in 1987 by Brian Booth and Oregon Institute for Literary Arts. In 1993, Literary Arts, a statewide non-profit organization dedicated to enriching the lives of Oregonians through language and literature, joined with the Oregon Institute for Literary Arts and continued to support and promote Oregon’s authors with the book awards and Oregon Literary Fellowships. Award winners are selected based solely on literary merit by out-of-state judges.

Award Name Writer Winner Book
Eloise Jarvis Mcgraw Award For Children’s Literature Graham Salisbury Calvin Coconut: Extra Famous
Leslie Bradshaw Award For Young Adult Literature Kari Luna The Theory of Everything
Frances Fuller Victor Award For General Nonfiction Paul Collins Duel with the Devil
Sarah Winnemucca Award For Creative Nonfiction Jay Ponteri Wedlocked
Pacific Northwest College Of Art Graphic Literature Award Hereville: How Mirka Met a Meteorite
Stafford/Hall Award For Poetry Mary Szybist Incarnadine
Ken Kesey Award For Fiction Ursula K. Le Guin The Unreal and The Real: Collected Stories: Volume 1 and 2
Readers Choice Award Amanda Coplin The Orchardist
Stewart H. Holbrook Literary Legacy Award Vince and Patty Wixon
C.E.S. Wood Distinguished Writer Award Vern Rutsala
Walt Morey Young Readers Literary Legacy Award Ellen Fader

For  detail Oregon Book Awards winners please visit Awards And

Awards & Winners © 2014