Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

28th ARIA Awards 2014 Winners are Announced

AIRA Awards 2014The 2014 Australian Recording Industry Association Music Awards (ARIA)s were held at Star Event Centre in Sydney on Wednesday, 26th November. The big winner of the night was singer/songwriter Sia, who won four ARIA Awards, including the top honour of the night: album of the year for 1000 Forms of Fear. Music industry legend and Countdown host Molly Meldrum was given a standing ovation as he was inducted into the ARIA Hall of Fame.


See the complete list of winners below :

28th ARIA Awards winners 2014
 Album Of The Year Sia ‘1000 Forms Of Fear’
Best Female Artist Sia ‘1000 Forms Of Fear’
Best Pop Release Sia ‘1000 Forms Of Fear’
Best Video Sia Furler & Daniel Askill for Sia – Chandelier (Inertia Recordings)
Best Male Artist Chet Faker ‘Built On Glass’
Best Independent Release Chet Faker ‘Built On Glass’
Best Group Sheppard ‘Bombs Away’
Breakthrough Artist presented by PPCA Iggy Azalea ‘The New Classic’
ARIA Song Of The Year 5 Seconds Of Summer ‘She Looks So Perfect’
Best Adult Contemporary Album Neil Finn And Paul Kelly ‘Goin’ Your Way’
Best Blues and Roots Album John Butler Trio ‘Flesh And Blood’
Best Children’s Album The Wiggles ‘Apples & Bananas’
Best Comedy Release Buddy Goode ‘It’s A Buddy Goode Christmas’
Best Country Album Kasey Chambers ‘Bittersweet’?
Best Dance Release Peking Duk Featuring Nicole Millar ‘High’
Best Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Album Dz Deathrays ‘Black Rat’
Best Rock Album Dan Sultan ‘Blackbird’
Best Urban Album Hilltop Hoods ‘Walking Under Stars’
Best Live Australian Act Keith Urban
Best International Artist One Direction
ARIA Hall Of Fame Molly Meldrum And Countdown
ARIA Industry Icon Award Denis Handlin
Artisan Awards
Engineer of the Year Eric J Dubowsky for Chet Faker – Built On Glass (Future Classic)
Producer Of The Year Nicholas Murphy for Chet Faker – Built On Glass (Future Classic)
Best Cover Art Tin & Ed for Chet Faker – Built On Glass (Future Classic)
Fine Arts Award
Best Classical Album Lior / Sydney Symphony Orchestra / Nigel Westlake – Compassion (ABC Classics /Universal Music Australia)
Best Jazz Album Paul Grabowsky Sextet – The Bitter Suite (ABC Jazz/UMA)
Best Original Soundtrack / Cast / Show Album Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu / Sydney Symphony Orchestra – Gurrumul : His Life And Music (ABC Music/UMA)
Best World Music Album Joseph Tawadros – Permission to Evaporate (ABC Music/UMA)

For more details please

Awards & Winners © 2014