Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

39th Gawad Urian Award: Full List of Winners

Gawad urian awardThe winners of the 2016 Gawad Urian Awards were announced by Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino and Cinema One. The ceremony was held Wednesday, June 22 at the Kia Theater.
The award was hosted by Iza Calzado, Zoren Legaspi, and Butch Francisco. Taklub won the best film while John Lloyd Cruz was named Best Actor for his performance in Honor Thy Father.

2016 Gawad Urian Award Winners are as below:

Gawad Urian 2016 Winners
Category Winners
Best Picture “Taklub”
Best Actor John Lloyd Cruz for his role in “Honor Thy Father”
Best Actress LJ Reyes for “Anino sa Likod ng Buwan”
Best Director Jerrold Tarog for “Heneral Luna”
Natatanging Gawad Urian (Lifetime Achievement Award) Romy Vitug
Best Cinematography Pong Ignacio for “Heneral Luna”
Best Screenplay Robby Tantingco for “Ari My Life with a King”
Best Production Design Ben Payumo for “Water Lemon”
Best Editing Jerrold Tarog for “Heneral Luna”
Best Music Jake Abella for “Ari My Life with a King”
Best Sound Mikko Quizon for “Heneral Luna”
Best Documentary Film Sheron Dayoc’s “The Crescent Rising”
Best Short Film Angelie Mae Macalanda’s “Wawa”
Best Supporting Actress Ana Abad Santos for “Apocalypse Child”
Best Supporting Actor Bernardo Bernardo for “Imbisibol”

For more detail please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014