Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

41st Daytime Emmy Awards – Nominations Announced

41st Daytime Emmy Awards

41st Daytime Emmy Awards

The 41st Daytime Emmy Awards, presented by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) and Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS), the ceremony will take place in 2014. The drama pre-nominees were announced in March 2014, and the nominations were announced on May 1, 2014.
In October 2013, the Academy announced the addition of two new categories, “Outstanding Entertainment News” which will honor the entertainment industry with a focus on human interest, popular culture and celebrity gossip and interviews.
The second new category, “Outstanding New Approaches Drama Series” will honor any daytime drama series which has less than 35 original episodes in the 2013 calendar year.

2014 Daytime Emmy Award Nominations

Outstanding Morning Program
Good Morning America
CBS This Morning
CBS Sunday Morning
The Today Show
Outstanding Talk Show Host
Dr. Mehmet Oz, The Dr. Oz Show
Katie Couric, Katie
Rachael Ray, The Rachael Ray Show
The View
The Talk
Outstanding Drama Series
The Bold and the Beautiful
Days of our Lives
One Life to Live
The Young and the Restless
Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Eileen Davidson (Kristen DiMera, “DAYS”)
Katherine Kelly Lang (Brooke Logan, “B&B”)
Heather Tom (Katie Spencer, “B&B”)
Arianne Zucker (Nicole Walker, “DAYS”
Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Peter Bergman (Jack Abbott, “Y&R”)
Doug Davidson (Paul Williams, “Y&R”)
Christian Le Blanc (Michael Baldwin, “Y&R”)
Billy Miller (Billy Abbott, “Y&R”)
Jason Thompson (Dr. Patrick Drake, “GH”)
Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series
Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series
Melissa Claire Egan, (Chelsea Newman “Y&R”)
Jane Elliot, Tracy Quartermaine “GH”)
Amelia Heinle, (Victoria Newman “Y&R”)
Elizabeth Hendrickson, (Chloe Fisher “Y&R”)
Kelly Sullivan, (Connie Falconeri “GH”
Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Drama Series
Bradford Anderson, (Damien Spinelli “GH”)
Steve Burton, (Dylan Mcavoy “Y&R”)
Scott Clifton, (Liam Spencer “B&B”)
Eric Martsolf,(Brady Black “Days”)
Dominic Zamprogna, (Dante Falconeri “GH”)
Outstanding Younger Actress In A Drama Series
Kristen Alderson, (Kiki Jerome “GH”)
Linsey Godfrey, (Caroline Spencer “B&B”)
Hunter King, (Summer Newman “Y&R”)
Kim Matula, (Hope Logan “B&B”)
Kelley Missal, (Danielle Manning “Oltl”)
Outstanding Younger Actor In A Drama Series
Bryan Craig, (Morgan Corinthos “GH”)
Chad Duell, (Michael Corinthos “GH”)
Max Ehrich, (Fenmore Baldwin “Y&R”)
Chandler Massey, (Will Horton “Days”)
Daniel Polo, (Jamie Vernon “Y&R”)
Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series
Dino Dan
The Fresh Beat Band
Sesame Street
Yo Gabba Gabba!
Outstanding Children’s Animated Program
Beware the Batman
The Fairly OddParents
Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness
Monsters vs. Aliens
Turbo FAST
Outstanding Game Show
The American Bible Challenge
The Chase
Let’s Make A Deal
The Price Is Right
Wheel of Fortune
Outstanding Talk Show / Informative
The Chew
The Dr. Oz Show
Dr. Phil
Steve Harvey
Outstanding Talk Show / Entertainment
The Ellen DeGeneres Show
Live! with Kelly and Michael
Rachael Ray
The Talk
The View
Outstanding Culinary Program
A Moveable Feast with Fine Cooking
Beer Geeks
Bobby Flay’s Barbecue
Giada at Home
The Mind of a Chef
My Grandmother’s Ravioli
Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program
Divorce Court
Judge Judy
Justice for All with Cristina Perez
The People’s Court
Outstanding Entertainment Program in Spanish
El Gordo y la Flaca
Outstanding Entertainment News Program
Access Hollywood
E! News
Entertainment Tonight

Awards & Winners © 2014