Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

67th Annual Directors Guild of America Awards will Held in Los Angeles

67th Directors Guild award 2015The 67th Annual DGA Awards ceremony will take place on Saturday, 7th February 2015 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles. The ceremony will be hosted by actress Jane Lynch. At this year’s DGA Awards celebration, legendary directors James Burrows and Robert Butler will be honored with the Guild’s first-ever Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Achievement in Television Direction, in honor of each director’s groundbreaking career. Phillip Goldfarb will receive the 2015 Frank Capra Achievement Award and Julie Gelfand will receive the 2015 Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award.

Here is full list of Nominations for Directors Guild Awards 2015.

67th Directors Guild Awards

Category Film Name Nomination
Feature Film The Grand Budapest Hotel Wes Anderson
American Sniper Clint Eastwood
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu
Boyhood Richard Linklater
The Imitation Game Morten Tyldum
Documentaries The Kill Team Dan Krauss
Finding Vivian Maier John Maloof and Charlie Siskel
The Overnighters Jesse Moss
Citizenfour Laura Poitras
Virunga Orlando von Einsiedel –
Drama Series Homeland for “13 Hours in Islamabad” Dan Attias
House of Cards for “Chapter 22″ Jodie Foster
True Detective for “Who Goes There” Cary Joji Fukunaga
Homeland for “From A to B and Back Again” Lesli Linka Glatter
Game of Thrones for “The Children” Alex Graves
Comedy Series Louie for “Elevator Part 6″ Louis C. K.
Orange Is the New Black for “Thirsty Bird” Jodie Foster
Silicon Valley for “Minimum Viable Product” Mike Judge
Modern Family for “Las Vegas” Gail Mancuso
Transparent for “Best New Girl” Jill Soloway
Miniseries or TV Film Peter Pan Live! Rob Ashford and Glenn Weiss
Olive Kitteridge Lisa Cholodenko
Houdini Uli Edel
The Normal Heart Ryan Murphy
The Trip to Bountiful Michael Wilson
Variety/ Talk/News/ Sports – Regularly Scheduled Real Time With Bill Maher for “#1226″ Paul G. Casey
The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon for “Episode #1″ Dave Diomedi
The Colbert Report for “#11040″ Jim Hoskinson
Saturday Night Live for “Host Jim Carrey/Musical Guest Iggy Azalea” Don Roy King
The Daily Show for “Open Carrying to the Midterms” Chuck O’Neil
Variety/ Talk/ News/ Sports – Specials 86th Academy Awards Hamish Hamilton
37th Annual Kennedy Center Honors Louis J. Horvitz
Billy Crystal: 700 Sundays Des McAnuff
Super Bowl XLVIII Rich Russo
68th Tony Awards Glenn Weiss
Reality Programs The Quest for “One True Hero” Bertram van Munster, Jack Cannon, and Elise Doganieri
The Biggest Loser for “Episode 1613″ Neil DeGroot
Top Chef for “The First Thanksgiving” Steve Hryniewicz
The Chair for “The Test” Anthony B. Sacco
Steve Austin’s Broken Skull Challenge for “Welcome to the Gun Show” Adam Vetri
Children’s Programs How to Build a Better Boy Paul Hoen
100 Things To Do Before High School for “Pilot” Jonathan Judge
An American Girl: Isabelle Dances Into the Spotlight Vince Marcello
Sesame Street for “4504 Numericon” Joey Mazzarino
Saving My Tomorrow for “Part 1 and 2″ Amy Schatz
Commercials Guinness’ “Sapeurs” Nicolai Fuglsig
Always’ “Always #LikeAGirl” Lauren Greenfield
Nike’s “The Huddle” Brendan Malloy and Emmett Malloy
Dick’s Sporting Goods’ “Sports Matter” Daniel Mercadante and Katina Hubbard
Dodge for “Ahead of Their Time” Noam Murro

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014