Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

87th Academy Awards will Held on 22th February in Los Angeles

Oscars Awards 2015The 87th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), will honor the best films of 2014 and will take on place February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles beginning at 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST/01:30 UTC). During the ceremony, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will present Academy Awards in 24 categories. The ceremony, televised in the United States by ABC, will be produced by Neil Meron and Craig Zadan and directed by Hamish Hamilton. Actor Neil Patrick Harris will host the ceremony for the first time.

For best picture, Barker believes “Boyhood” will walk away with an Oscar, with “Selma” and “Birdman” coming in close. For Best Actor in a Leading Role, Barker believes Eddie Redmayne will win for his performance in “The Theory of Everything.” For Best Actress in a Leading Role, Barker thinks it could either go to Julianne Moore for her role in “Still Alice,” or Reese Witherspoon for her performance in “Wild.”

The following 17 films received multiple nominations:

Film Nominations
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) 9
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Imitation Game 8
American Sniper 6
Boyhood
Foxcatcher 5
Interstellar
The Theory of Everything
Whiplash
Mr. Turner 4
Into the Woods 3
Unbroken
Guardians of the Galaxy 2
Ida
Inherent Vice
Selma
Wild

For more details please visit AwardsAndWinners.com

Awards & Winners © 2014