Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

88th Oscar Award: Winners Announced

1Winners of 88th Oscar Award were announced on 28th February at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles. The 88th Academy Awards ceremony was presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2015. AMPAS presented Academy Awards in 24 categories.

88th Oscar Award Winners as Below:

88th Oscar Award Winners
Category Winners
BEST PICTURE Spotlight-Michael Sugar, Steve Golin, Nicole Rocklin and Blye Pagon Faust, Producers
ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE Leonardo DiCaprio-The Revenant
ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE Mark Rylance-Bridge of Spies
ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE Alicia Vikander-The Danish Girl
ANIMATED FEATURE FILM Inside Out-Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera
CINEMATOGRAPHY The Revenant-Emmanuel Lubezki
COSTUME DESIGN Mad Max: Fury Road-Jenny Beavan
DIRECTING The Revenant-Alejandro G. Iñárritu
DOCUMENTARY (FEATURE) Amy-Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees
DOCUMENTARY (SHORT SUBJECT) A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness-Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy
FILM EDITING Mad Max: Fury Road-Margaret Sixel
FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM Son of Saul-Hungary; Directed by László Nemes
MAKEUP AND HAIRSTYLING Mad Max: Fury Road-Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega…
MUSIC (ORIGINAL SCORE) The Hateful Eight-Ennio Morricone
MUSIC (ORIGINAL SONG) Writing’s On The Wall from Spectre-Music and Lyric by Jimmy Napes andand Sam Smith
PRODUCTION DESIGN Mad Max: Fury Road-Colin Gibson (Production Design);Lisa Thompson (Set Decoration)
SHORT FILM (ANIMATED) Bear Story-Gabriel Osorio and Pato Escala
SHORT FILM (LIVE ACTION) Stutterer-Benjamin Cleary and Serena Armitage
SOUND EDITING Mad Max: Fury Road-Mark Mangini and David White
SOUND MIXING Mad Max: Fury Road-Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and and Ben Osmo
VISUAL EFFECTS Ex Machina-Andrew Whitehurst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and Sara Bennett
WRITING (ADAPTED SCREENPLAY) The Big Short-Screenplay by Charles Randolph and Adam McKay
WRITING (ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY) Spotlight-Written by Josh Singer & Tom McCarthy

For more detail please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014