Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

British Academy Children’s Awards (BAFTA) 2014 Winners are Announced

BAFTA 2014The Bafta children awards ceremony took place on 23rd November 2014 at the Roundhouse in London. The ceremony was hosted by Doc Brown at the Roundhouse, London and presenters included Samantha Barks, Sharleen Spiteri, Bernard Cribbins, Myleene Klass, Emma Bunton, Jamal Edwards, James Norton, Simon Webbe and Malorie Blackman.


Here is the full list of winners for Bafta children awards 2014.

British Academy Children’s Awards (BAFTA) 2014 Winners
Children’s | Animation in 2014 Shaun The Sheep-Richard Starzak, Jay Grace, John Woolley
Children’s | BAFTA Kids’ Vote – Film in 2014 Frozen
Children’s | BAFTA Kids’ Vote – Game in 2014 Minecraft
Children’s | BAFTA Kids’ Vote – Television in 2014 Jessie
Children’s | BAFTA Kids’ Vote – Website in 2014 Bin Weevils
Children’s | Channel of the Year in 2014 Cartoon Network
Children’s | Comedy in 2014 Diddy Movies 2-Steve Ryde, Dez McCarthy, Annette Williams
Children’s | Drama in 2014 Katie Morag-Production Team
Children’s | Entertainment in 2014 Junior Bake Off-Production Team
Children’s | Factual in 2014 Operation Ouch!-Production Team
Children’s | Feature Film in 2014 The Lego Movie-Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, Dan Lin, Roy Lee
Children’s | Game in 2014 Mario Kart 8-Development Team
Children’s | Independent Production Company in 2014 Kindle Entertainment Ltd
Children’s | Interactive: Adapted in 2014 Disney Animated-Development Team
Children’s | Interactive: Original in 2014 Dixi-Dan Berlinka, Nina Metivier, Melanie Stokes
Children’s | International in 2014 Adventure Time-Pendleton Ward, Graham Falk, Nick Jennings
Children’s | Learning – Primary in 2014 Lizard Girl-Iona Sweeney, Lynsey Miller, Vivienne Franzmann
Children’s | Learning – Secondary in 2014 Poetry: Between The Lines-Production Team
Children’s | Performer in 2014 Cherry Campbell-Katie Morag
Children’s | Pre-School Animation in 2014 Sarah & Duck-Tim O’sullivan, Sarah Gomes Harris, Jamie Badminton
Children’s | Pre-School Live Action in 2014 Old Jack’s Boat-Dominic MacDonald, Tony Reed, Tom Poole
Children’s | Presenter in 2014 Richard Mccourt & Dominic Wood-Absolute Genius with Dick and Dom
Children’s | Short Form in 2014 CITV Share a Story 2013-Waldemar Werbel, Jadine Sage, Frank Mansfield
Children’s | Writer in 2014 Debbie Moon-Wolfblood
Children’s | Special Award in 2014 Peter Firmin

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014