Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

British Academy Television Craft Award 2015 Winners are Announced

British Academy Television Craft Award 2015The winners of the British Academy Television Craft Awards have been announced at The Brewery in the City of London, on 26th April 2015. The ceremony was hosted by Stephen Mangan.

Penny Dreadful took home three awards for Make Up and Hair design, Original Music, and Production design. Vision mixer Hilary Briegel was presented with the special award at the event for her work across productions including Absolutely Fabulous, Only Fools And Horses, Newsnight, the Wimbledon Championships and the Olympic Games.

Sally Wainwright won the drama writer category for her police thriller Happy Valley. Mackenzie Crook, the former The Office actor, prevailed in the comedy writing section for Detectorists.

Here is the full list of winners of British Academy Television Craft Award 2015 -

British Academy Television Craft Award 2015 Winners

Category Winners
Breakthrough Talent Marc Williamson – The Last Chance School
Costume Design The Musketeers – Phoebe De Gaye
Digital Creativity Reverse the Odds: Stand Up To Cancer – Production Team
Director – Fiction Julian Farino – Marvellous
Director – Factual Dan Reed – The Paedophile Hunter
Director – Multi-Camera Paul McNamara – 2014 FA Cup Final
Editing – Factual Grayson Perry: Who Are You? – Jake Martin
Editing – Fiction Sherlock – Yan Miles
Entertainment Craft Dave Davey, Robert Edwards, Falk Rosenthal – The X Factor
Make Up And Hair Design Penny Dreadful – Enzo Mastrantonio, Nick Dudman, Stefano Ceccarelli
Original Television Music Penny Dreadful – Abel Korzeniowski
Photography – Factual Children on the Frontline (Dispatches) – Marcel Mettelseifen
Photography And Lighting The Lost Honour of Christopher Jefferies – Mike Eley
Production Design Penny Dreadful – Jonathan Mckinstry, Philip Murphy
Sound – Factual Messiah at the Foundling Hospital – Mike Hatch, Kuz Randhawa, Matt Skilton
Sound – Fiction Sherlock – John Mooney, Douglas Sinclair, Howard Bargroff, Paul McFadden
Special Award Hilary Briegel
Special, Visual & Graphic Effects Doctor Who – Milk VFX, Real SFX, BBC Wales VFX
Titles Winter Olympics 2014 – Mark Roalfe, Tomek Baginski, Ron Chakraborty
Writer – Comedy Detectorists – Mackenzie Crook
Writer – Drama Happy Valley – Sally Wainwright

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014