Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners


Structural Awards 2014 Shortlists are Declared

Structural Awards 2014

The shortlist for the Structural Awards 2014 has been released, celebrating excellence in the field of structural engineering. It is a truly global shortlist, including entries from New Zealand, Turkey, China, Germany, Canada and many from the UK. There are 12 project categories, plus a new Award for Regional Groups being introduced to The Structural Awards 2014.

Julia Morgan is the 2014 AIA Gold Medal Recipient

One of the notable Project of Julia Morgan

The American Institute of Architects Board of Directors awarded the AIA Gold Medal to Julia Morgan, FAIA, the early 20th-century architect whose copious output of quality work secured her position as the first great female American architect. Morgan is the first woman to ever be given the AIA Gold Medal.

Shigeru Ban won the Pritzker Architecture Prize For The Year 2014


The Pritzker Architecture Prize is the world’s most prestigious architecture award was announced by the Hyatt Foundation on 25 March 2014, won by the Japanese architect Shigeru Ban, for his creative and inexpensive designs for disaster relief shelters. The prize ceremony will take place at the Rijksmuseum,¬†Amsterdam on 13 June 2014. Shigeru Ban, born in […]

Awards & Winners © 2014