Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners


List of the 2016 Ig Nobel Prize Winners


The 2016 Ig Nobel Prizes were awarded on Thursday night, September 22, 2016 at the 26th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony, at Sanders Theatre, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.
The 2016 Ig Nobel Prize recognizes scientific research that makes you laugh, but then makes you think. While possibly less prestigious than the Nobel Prize, winners can take satisfaction in knowing their hard work raises interest in science around the world. The theme of the 26th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony was “Time”.

2016 ICTP Dirac Medallists Announced

ICTP's 2016 Dirac Medal

The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) has awarded its 2016 Dirac Medal and Prize to Nathan Seiberg (Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton), Mikhail Shifman (University of Minnesota) and Arkady Vainshtein (University of Minnesota) for their important contributions to a better understanding of field theories in the non-perturbative regime and in particular for exact results in supersymmetric field theories.

2016 Edgar Award Winners Revealed

Mystery Writers of America announced the winners of the 2016 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2015. The Edgar Awards were presented to the winners at our 70th Gala Banquet, April 28, 2016 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City. This annual prize, […]

GEOSET Studios Wins an Enterprise Video Award

Steve Acquah and Harry Kroto

Sonic Foundry Video in Education Scholarship is Designed to encourage and enhance students’ higher education experiences through rich media. GEOSET Studios won this award for its continuing work in promoting education through rich media presentations on a global scale. The award also include a scholarship for one student in the amount of $2500 and a one-year ‘My Mediasite’ license.

Awards & Winners © 2014