Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners


COMIC-CON 2016: 2016 WILL EISNER AWARD Winners Revealed

The 2016 Will Eisner Comic Book Industry Eisner Awards were announced winners at Comic-Con held on July 22 at the Bayfront San Diego. Essentially the Oscars of the comic book world, these awards honor the best books, creators and retailers of the past year. Doctor Who and Arrow star John Barrowman hosted the award. Image, Drawn & Quarterly, Fantagraphics Are Top Winners at 2016 Eisner Awards.

Karlovy Vary Film Festival 2016: Full List of Winners

Karlovy Vary International Film Festival 2016

The 51st edition of International Film Festival is opened in Czech Republic’s Karlovy Vary on Friday (July 1) and which display of new Central and East European leading cinema with the award-giving ceremony. The KVIFF runs until July 9th.

Directors Guild Announces 2016 DGC Awards Nominees


The DGC is pleased to announce the 2016 DGC Awards nominees. There were over 260 submissions this year and the nominees represent a diverse selection of the industry’s outstanding talent working in this country. The DGC represents directors, editors, assistant directors, location managers, production assistants and others in the Canadian film and television industry.

British fantasy Awards Nominees Revealed

The British Fantasy Society website has announced the shortlist for the 2016 British Fantasy Awards. Winners will be chosen by jury, except for the special award (the Karl Edward Wagner Award) which is chosen by the BFS committee. Winners will be announced on September 25, 2016 during an awards ceremony at FantasyCon 2016 at the […]

British Academy Television Craft Awards 2016 Winners Announced

The winners of the British Academy Television Craft Awards have been announced at the ceremony hosted by Stephen Mangan at The Brewery, London, on Sunday 24 April 2016. Presenters included Eleanor Tomlinson, Lee Ingleby, Jing Lusi, Sarah Hadland and Katherine Parkinson. A broad range of programmes broadcast in 2015 were honoured at the event, with […]

Awards & Winners © 2014