Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners


List of the 2016 Ig Nobel Prize Winners


The 2016 Ig Nobel Prizes were awarded on Thursday night, September 22, 2016 at the 26th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony, at Sanders Theatre, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.
The 2016 Ig Nobel Prize recognizes scientific research that makes you laugh, but then makes you think. While possibly less prestigious than the Nobel Prize, winners can take satisfaction in knowing their hard work raises interest in science around the world. The theme of the 26th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony was “Time”.

2016 Breakthrough Prize Honors Top Scientists

The Breakthrough Prize and its founders Sergey Brin and Anne Wojcicki, Jack Ma and Cathy Zhang, Yuri and Julia Milner, and Mark Zuckerberg and Priscilla Chan, tonight announced the recipients of the 2016 Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences, Fundamental Physics and Mathematics. A combined total of $21.9 million was awarded at the 3rd Annual Breakthrough […]

2015 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine awarded to 3 scientists for Parasite-Fighting Therapies

The Nobel Assembly at the Karolinska Institute has awarded the 2015 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, with one half jointly to William C. Campbell and Satoshi Omura for their discoveries concerning a novel therapy against infections caused by roundworm parasites and the other half to Youyou Tu for her discoveries concerning a novel therapy against malaria.

ALMA Awards for Excellence in 2014

ALMA Award

The African Leaders Malaria Alliance announced on Thursday, 3 Feb 2014, that it awarded seven African countries for demonstrating exemplary leadership in malaria control. There are Seven African countries are the recipients of the 2014 African Leaders Malaria Alliance (ALMA) Award for Excellence for their exemplary leadership in maintaining an average of 95% coverage year round, […]

Awards & Winners © 2014