Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Public Service

2016 Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners: ‘Heroes of Asia’

Ramon Magsaysay Award

Three individuals and 3 organizations received the 2016 Ramon Magsaysay Awards on Wednesday night, August 31, the birth anniversary of the late Philippine president after whom the leadership award was named.
Receiving the Magsaysay Awards – considered the Asian equivalent of the Nobel Peace Prize – at the Cultural Center of the Philippines in Pasay City

The Ramon Magsaysay Award Ceremony will take place on today, 31 August 2016

Ramon Magsaysay Award

On 27 July 2016 the prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Awards for the year 2016 were announced. There are total six awardees selected for the 2016 Ramon Magsaysay Award, often regarded as Asia’s Nobel Prize. Among these six two are Indians. The Magsaysay Awards Presentation Ceremonies, held every year on the birth anniversary of the late President Ramon Magsaysay. This year, prize will be given at the presentation Ceremony scheduled to be held in Manila (Cultural Center of the Philippines) on 31 August 2016.

Prince of Asturias Awards 2014 for Technical and Scientific Research going to annonce today

Prince of Asturias Awards

The Prince of Asturias Awards are a series of annual prizes awarded in Spain by the Prince of Asturias Foundation to individuals, entities or organizations from around the world who make notable achievements in the sciences, humanities, and public affairs. The Prince of Asturias Foundation has started the Prince of Asturias Awards since 1981. The […]

Awards & Winners © 2014