Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Social Media

McDonald Won Gaylactic Spectrum Awards

Logo of the Gaylactic Spectrum Award Foundation

The winner for the 2016 Gaylactic Spectrum Award in Best Novel category was announced at Gaylaxicon 2016, held October 7-9, 2016 in Minneapolis MN, at the DoubleTree Hotel Minneapolis-Park Place.
The Gaylactic Spectrum Awards honors outstanding works of science fiction, fantasy and horror that explore LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual or transgender) characters, themes, or issues in a positive way.

List of the 2016 Ig Nobel Prize Winners


The 2016 Ig Nobel Prizes were awarded on Thursday night, September 22, 2016 at the 26th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony, at Sanders Theatre, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.
The 2016 Ig Nobel Prize recognizes scientific research that makes you laugh, but then makes you think. While possibly less prestigious than the Nobel Prize, winners can take satisfaction in knowing their hard work raises interest in science around the world. The theme of the 26th First Annual Ig Nobel Prize Ceremony was “Time”.

2016 Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners: ‘Heroes of Asia’

Ramon Magsaysay Award

Three individuals and 3 organizations received the 2016 Ramon Magsaysay Awards on Wednesday night, August 31, the birth anniversary of the late Philippine president after whom the leadership award was named.
Receiving the Magsaysay Awards – considered the Asian equivalent of the Nobel Peace Prize – at the Cultural Center of the Philippines in Pasay City

The Ramon Magsaysay Award Ceremony will take place on today, 31 August 2016

Ramon Magsaysay Award

On 27 July 2016 the prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Awards for the year 2016 were announced. There are total six awardees selected for the 2016 Ramon Magsaysay Award, often regarded as Asia’s Nobel Prize. Among these six two are Indians. The Magsaysay Awards Presentation Ceremonies, held every year on the birth anniversary of the late President Ramon Magsaysay. This year, prize will be given at the presentation Ceremony scheduled to be held in Manila (Cultural Center of the Philippines) on 31 August 2016.

Full List of Nominees For The 2016 AWGIE Awards

awgie awards 2016

The Australian Writers’ Guild has unveiled the nominees for the 49th Annual AWGIE Awards which reflect the abundance of outstanding work currently being produced in Australia. Winners will be announced at The AWGIE Awards on October 14 in Sydney. John Collee, Shaun Grant dominate AWGIE award feature film nominees.



Nominations for the 37th Annual News and Documentary Emmy Awards were announced by The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS). The News & Documentary Emmy Awards will be presented on Wednesday, September 21st, 2016, at a ceremony at Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P Rose Hall in the Time Warner Complex at Columbus Circle in New York City.

Awards & Winners © 2014