Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

ESPY Awards 2016: The Complete Winners List

Espys logoThe fan-voted awards show, The 2016 ESPY was hosted by WWE star and actor John Cena and aired live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET (delayed PT) from Microsoft Theater on Wednesday, July 13, 2016 in Los Angeles. An emotional ESPYs, highlighted by the acceptance speech of ailing sports reporter Craig Sager and ended with Chance the Rapper delivering a perfect tribute to the late Muhammad Ali. It will give away 31 awards and is presented by Capital One.Espys Statue

James and his teammates, along with Curry, Carolina Panthers quarterback Cam Newton and Washington Nationals right-fielder Bryce Harper, also lead the overall ESPY nominations. As the best in sports were honored for their achievements over the years.

Here are the Winners announced during the show :

2016 ESPY Award Winners
Category Winners
Best NFL Player Cam Newton
Best Male Athlete LeBron James
Best Female Athlete Breanna Stewart
Best Male Action Sports Athlete Ryan Dungey
Best Championship Performance LeBron James
Best Breakthrough Athlete Jake Arrieta
Best Fighter Conor McGregor
Best Female College Athlete Breanna Stewart
Best Upset Holly Holm
Best Play Aaron Rodgers
Best Female Golfer Lydia Ko
Best Male College Athlete Buddy Hield
Best Record-Breaking Performance Stephen Curry
Best Game Golden State Warriors Vs Cleveland Cavaliers
Best Major League Baseball Player Bryce Harper
Best International Athlete Cristiano Ronaldo
Best Female Action Sports Athlete Jamie Anderson
Best Male Athlete with a Disability Richard Browne
Best NBA Player LeBron James
Best Driver Kyle Busch
Best Coach/Manager Tyronn Lue
Best NHL Player Sidney Crosby
Best WNBA Player Maya Moore
Best Male Tennis Player Novak Djokovic
Best Female Tennis Player Serena Williams
Best Jockey Mario Gutierrez
Best Female Athlete with a Disability Tatyana McFadden
Best Male Golfer Jordan Spieth
Best Comeback Athlete Eric Berry
Best Moment Cleveland Cavaliers
Best Bowler Jason Belmonte
Best MLS Player Sebastian Giovinco
Courage Award Zaevion Dobson
Award for Perseverance Craig Sager
Outstanding Team Cleveland Cavaliers
Pat Tillman Award For Service Elizabeth Marks
Icon Award
Kobe Bryant
Peyton Manning
Abby Wambach

For more detail please visit :

Awards & Winners © 2014