Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

European Union Prize for Literature 2016 Revealed by the 12 winners

Europian union Prize for litretureEuropean Union Prize for Literature Award ceremony took place Tuesday 31st May 2016 at the Concert Noble. Winners of the 2016 European Union Prize for Literature were announced at the European Commission by Mr. Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport. The award recognises the best new and emerging authors in Europe.
The European Union Prize for Literature is organised by the European Commission in cooperation with the European Booksellers’ Federation, the European Writers’ Council and the Federation of European Publishers.

European Union Prize Awards 2016 Winners are as below:

European Union Prize for Literature 2016 Winners
Winners Country
Tanja Stupar-Trifunovic Bosnia and Herzegovina
Christophe Van Gerrewey Belgium
Antonis Georgiou Cyprus
Bjørn Rasmussen Denmark
Paavo Matsin Estonia
Selja Ahava Finland
Nenad Joldeski The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Benedict Wells Germany
Gast Groeber Luxembourg
Claudiu M. Florian Romania
Jasmin B. Frelih Slovenia
Jesús Carrasco Spain

For more detail please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014