Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Gravity Takes The Best Feature Film Award in 66th Annual DGA Awards Ceremony

66th-dga-awardsLOS ANGELES – Alfonso Cuaron Takes the award for the Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film in 66th Annual Directors Guild of America Award Ceremony. Steven Soderbergh won two awards one for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Movies for Television and Mini-Series for the Behind the Candelabra (HBO) and second one is the special Robert B. Aldrich Service Award.
The winners of the DGA Awards for 2013 were announced during the 66th Annual DGA Awards Dinner at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.
Actor Jane Lynch hosted the ceremony before an audience of more than 1,600 guests.

Check the list of winners in DGA Awards

Award Category Winner Winner Work
Feature Film Alfonso Cuaron Gravity
Movies for Television and Mini-Series Steven Soderbergh Behind the Candelabra
Dramatic Series Vince Glligan Breaking Bad, “Felina”
Comedy Series Beth Mccarthy-Miller 30 Rock, “Hogcock!/Last Lunch”
Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Series Don Roy King “Saturday Night Live with Host Justin Timberlake”
Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Specials Glenn Weiss The 67th Annual Tony Awards
Reality Programs Neil P. Degroot 72 Hours, “The Lost Coast”
Children’s Programs Amy Schatz An Apology to Elephants
Commercials Martin De Thurah Epoch Films
Documentary Jehane Noujaim The Square

Special Awards Category in DGA Awards
66-dga-specil-awards-winnersThe 67th Annual DGA Awards will take place on Saturday, February 7, 2015. BMW is the Exclusive Automotive Sponsor of the 66th Annual DGA Awards.

Awards & Winners © 2014