Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

IIFA Awards 2015 Winners are Announced

iffa Award16th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards announced the winners. The ceremony take place in Malaysia at the Putra Stadium on 5 to 7 June 2015.
IIFA Awards are a set of awards presented annually by the International Indian Film Academy to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in Bollywood, the Hindi language film industry.
IIFA Awards produced by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and supported by the key members of the Indian film industry. The ceremony was co-hosted by actors Arjun Kapoor and Ranveer Singh, for the first time as hosts.
IIFA 2015 Awards winners announced four categories these are Popular awards, Special awards, Technical awards and Musical. Most of the winners were from Haider, Kick and EK Villain team.
A full list of all IIFA Awards 2015 winners are given below

Popular Award Winners

IIFA Awards 2015 Popular Award Winners

Category Winner
Best Picture Queen
Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female) Kangana Ranaut for Queen
Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male) Shahid Kapoor for Haider
Best Direction Rajkumar Hirani for PK
Best Story Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh for Queen
Woman of The Year Deepika Padukone
Best Regional Film Lai Bhaari
Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Female) Tabu for Haider
Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male) Riteish Deshmukh for Ek Villian
Award for Outstanding Contribution Subhash Ghai
Best Performance in a Negative Role Kay Kay Menon (Haider)
Best Debut (Male) Tiger Shroff (Heropanti)
Best Debut (Female) Kriti Sanon (Heropanti)
Best Performance in a Comic Role Varun Dhawan (Main Tera Hero)
Best Music Direction Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for 2 States
Best Debut Direction Omung Kumar for Mary Kom and Sajid Nadiadwala for Kick

Technical Award Winners

IIFA Awards 2015 Technical Award Winners

Category Winner
Special Effects (Visual) Reupal Rawal (Prime Focus) for Kick
Best Production Design Subrata Chakraborty & Amit Ray for Haider
Best Sound Design Shajith Koyeri for Haider
Best Song Recording Eric Pillai for ‘Teri Galiyaan’ (Ek Villian)
Best Make-Up Preetisheel Singh & Clover Wootton for Haider
Best Costume Designing – Dolly Ahluwalia for Haider
Best Sound Mixing Debajit Changmai for Haider
Best Action Parvez Shaikh & Andy Armstrong for Bang Bang
Best Choreography Ahmed Khan for Jumme Ki Raat (Kick)
Best Screenplay Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar, Parveez Shaikh (Queen)
Best Dialogue Award Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani (PK)
Best Background Score Vishal Bhardwaj (Haider)
Best Cinematography Binod Pradhan (2 States)
Best Editing Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokate (Queen)

Special Award Winners

IIFA Awards 2015 Special Award Winners

Category Winner
IIFA Award for Outstanding Achievement in International Cinema Subhash Ghai
IIFA Award for Entertainer of the Year Deepika Padukon

Musical Award Winners

IIFA Awards 2015 Musical Award Winners

Category Winner
Best Music Direction 2 States – Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy
Best Lyrics Galliyan from Ek Villain – Manoj Muntashir
Best Male Playback Singer Ankit Tiwari for Galliyan” – Ek Villain
Best Female Playback Singer Kanika Kapoor for “Baby Doll” – Ragini MMS 2
Best Sound Design Shajith Koyeri – Haider
Best Background Score Vishal Bhardwaj – Haider

Awards & Winners © 2014