Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Prince of Asturias Awards 2014 for Technical and Scientific Research going to annonce today

Prince of Asturias Awards

Prince of Asturias Awards 2014

The Prince of Asturias Awards are a series of annual prizes awarded in Spain by the Prince of Asturias Foundation to individuals, entities or organizations from around the world who make notable achievements in the sciences, humanities, and public affairs. The Prince of Asturias Foundation has started the Prince of Asturias Awards since 1981. The awards are presented by His Royal Highness The Prince of Asturias, Honorary President of this Foundation, at an academic ceremony held each year in Oviedo, capital of the Principality of Asturias. The essential aims of the Foundation are to consolidate the existing links between the Principality and the Prince of Asturias and to contribute to the encouraging and promoting the scientific, cultural and humanistic values that form part of mankind’s universal heritage. See below the categories and the winners :

Arts : Frank O. Gehry
Social Science : Joseph Pérez
Communication and Humanities : Joaquín Salvador Lavado Tejón, Quino
Technical and Scientific Research : To be announced on May 28
Literature : To be announced on June 4
Inernational Cooperation : To be announced on June 12
Sports : To be announced on June 18
Concord : To be announced on September 3

For more information please visit :

Awards & Winners © 2014