Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Private Eye Writers of America – 2016 Shamus Awards Winners

shamus-award-logoThe winners for the 2016 Shamus Awards for private eye novels and short stories first published in the United States in 2015 were announced Friday, 16th September 2016 at the PWA Banquet at the Pere Marquette Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana.

The Eye Award is given for Lifetime Achievement. The Hammer Award is given for Best P.I. Series Character.

The winner are listed below :

2016 Shamus Awards Winners
Best Original Private Eye Paperback CIRCLING THE RUNWAY by J.L. Abramo. Down & Out Books
Best First Private Eye Novel THE DO-RIGHT by Lisa Sandlin. Cinco Puntos Press
Best Private Eye Short Story “The Dead Client” by Parnell Hall in Dark City Lights: New York Stories (edited by Lawrence Block)
Best Hardcover Private Eye Novel BRUTALITY by Ingrid Thoft. G.P. Putnam’s Sons
The Eye: Lifetime Achievement Award S.J. Rozan

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014